You Are Here: Home > Division > Past Intendant-Generals:

Presentation to the Intendant-General

The Intendant-General was delighted to receive a £50 cheque for the Grand Sovereign's Care for Children's Fund from the Provincial Prior, R. E. Kt Malcolm Bilton, who was attending the Heneage Preceptory KT meeting in Grantham with the Provincial Team. 

The Provincial Prior made the donation on behalf of Ivor Hallam and Mark Driffield who now oversee the 'Lincolnshire pre-loved regalia' enterprise, previously managed by the late Ill. Kt. Mel Barrowcliffe.







End of Suspension of meetings

Please see latest letter in "Messages from the Intendant-General" 



 I am sad to report the passing of Ill. Kt. Maurice Barry Hazelwood, who died on Monday, 17 May aged 88 years.

 Maurice was a member of Tattershall Castle Conclave for 25 years - the last 5 as an Honorary Member. He attained the rank of Past Grand Vice-Chamberlain in 2016. 

He was a much loved and well-respected mason and was active in several Orders. Sadly, he resigned many of his memberships a few years ago because of ill health. 

He will be sorely missed by all who knew him.


 Grand Conclave Investiture Meeting

Please note that the new date for the above meeting is 12 October 2021 at 12.30pm - Covid restrictions permitting!

 Grand Rank Appointments 2021

Congratulations to the following worthy Knights on their well-deserved appointments and particular congratulations to Terry Pannell on his first appointment to Active Grand Prefect.

It is still possible that there will be an Investiture Meeting this year, however these appointments are effective from the 6 July 2021. 


Ill. Kt. Barry John Humphrey, BEM, P.G.Chamb., P.Dep.I.-G., to P.G.H.Alm.

Ill. Kt. Michael Frank Bull, P.G.Chamb., to P.G.H. Alm.

These two Illustrious Knights now Very Illustrious Knights

First Appointments:

P. Kt. Terence John Pannell, Div.S.G., to G.Pref.

P. Kt. Terence Frederick Aldridge, P.Div.S.G., to P.G.Vice-Chamb. 


Presentation to St Andrew's Children's Hospice (Andy's)

The R.Ill. Intendant-General, Steve Roberts and Ill.Kt. Ray Wade, Divisional Recorder, were very pleased to visit St Andrew’s Children’s Hospice (Andy’s) in Grimsby today (20th October) to present a cheque for £2,500 on behalf of the Grand Sovereign’s Care for Children’s Fund.

















































































































Last update
November 26, 2021, 13:39
Sitemap & Print view

Past Intendant-Generals:


1974 to 1978 R.E. Richardson

1979 to 1981 J.E. Shepherd

1981 to 1989 L. Willis, G.C.C.

1989 to 1993 A.C. Mason

1993 to 1996 Dr. J.R. Allin

1996 to 2006 R.S. Parsons, K.C.C.

2006 to 2016 J.R.W. Clements, K.C.C.

2016 to          S. Roberts 

Deputy Intendants-General:

1974 to 1975 J. Crowther, OBE.

1976 to 1979 J.E. Shepherd

1979 to 1981 L. Willis

1981 to 1988 R.O. Chatburn

1988 to 1989 A.C. Mason

1989 to 1993 Dr. J.R. Allin

1993 to 1995 J. Fitton

1995 to 1998 R. Aitken

1998 to 2006 M.S. Rudkin, OBE, DL.

2006 to 2009 K. Slater

2009 to 2012 R.E. Eaton

2012 to 2016 S. Roberts

2016 to 2020 B.J. Humphrey, BEM

2020 to          R. Wade